Calendar

Programs, Activities and Events

WHAT'S HAPPENING AND WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

No two days are exactly alike. That’s why we’ve put together a calendar of programs and events that will help you find the actvities that are right for you.  You definitely don’t want to miss out on an opportunity to participate in a program or event that’s close to your heart. 

March 2019
April 2019
May 2019
June 2019
July 2019
August 2019
September 2019
October 2019
November 2019
December 2019
January 2020
February 2020
next
previous
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Saturday, Mar 23
Yoga
LL|10:00a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!
Monday, Mar 25
Little Luxuries
MFC Front space|5p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
Tuesday, Mar 26
MFC Teen Nights
MFC Front space|5:30p.m.
teen night
Thursday, Mar 28
Adult LGBTQ+
LL|5p.m.
Support Group
Saturday, Mar 30
Yoga
LL|10a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Monday, Apr 01
Little Luxuries
MFC Front space|5p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
Tuesday, Apr 02
MFC Teen Nights
MFC Front space|5p.m.
teen night
Tuesday, Apr 02
Four Oaks Childcare for support group
MPR/LL|6p.m.
support group
Wednesday, Apr 03
NAACP Exec Meeting
LL|5:30p.m.
Meeting
Saturday, Apr 06
Culture Cafe, Culture, Connections, Coffee, Conversations
MFC front space|9:30a.m-11a.m.
Would you like to gather for coffee and casual conversation with a group of culturally diverse women? Join us at...
Saturday, Apr 06
Culture Cafe
MFC Front space|9:30a.m
Culture..Connections..Coffee..Conversation !
Saturday, Apr 06
Yoga
LL|10a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!
Sunday, Apr 07
Steak Fry Fundraiser
The Barn|4p.m.
Fundraiser
Monday, Apr 08
Little Luxuries
MFC Front space|5p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
Tuesday, Apr 09
Road to Success
MFC front space|3:15pm -7:30pm
Tuesday, April 9 - 3:15pm* - 7:30pm *Pizza served between 3:15pm-4pm Teens Ages 13-18 * Pre-registration...
Tuesday, Apr 09
Road to Success- Teen employment Workshop
MFC South|3:15p.m.
ROAD TO SUCCESS - TEEN EMPLOYMENT WORKSHOP Tuesday, April 9 - 3:15pm* - 7:30pm *Pizza served between...
Tuesday, Apr 09
4-H cooking
Kitchen|3:45p.m.
Iowa State Univ. Extension & Outreach
Tuesday, Apr 09
MFC Teen Nights
MFC Front space|5:30p.m.
teen night
Tuesday, Apr 09
MFC Finance Comm. meeting
MPR|5:30p.m.
Finance meeting
Wednesday, Apr 10
NAACP
MPR|5:30p.m.
Meeting
Thursday, Apr 11
LGBTQ+ Youth Network
LL|4:30p.m.
support group
Saturday, Apr 13
Vegan cooking
Kitchen Area|10:30a.m-12p.m.
Curious about what it means to be a vegan? ondering about what you can eat as a vegan and if it's healthly for...
Saturday, Apr 13
Yoga
LL|10a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!
Saturday, Apr 13
Vegan Cooking & Educational Class
MFC Front space|10:30a.m
2nd Saturday Monthly
Sunday, Apr 14
Race Conference Planning Meeting
LL|6p.m.
meeting
Monday, Apr 15
Little Luxuries
MFC Front space|5p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
Monday, Apr 15
Black Men Coalition
LL|6p.m.
BLACK MEN COALITION 2nd Monday monthly from 6pm-7pm at the MFC The mission of the Dubuque Black Men Coalition is...
Every Tuesday
Apr 16 - May 07
Lego Movie Studio
3:45p.m.-5p.m.
Kids will explore how green screen technology works in film making, and then create their own Lego movie.This camp...
Tuesday, Apr 16
Lego Movie Studio
MPR|3:45p.m.
Tuesdays, April 16-May 7th
Tuesday, Apr 16
MFC Board meeting
MPR|5:30p.m
meeting
Tuesday, Apr 16
MFC Teen Nights
MFC Front space|5:30p.m.
teen night
Thursday, Apr 18
International Travel Club
MFC Front space|6p.m.-7p.m.
3RD THURSDAY MONTHLY
Thursday, Apr 18
International Travel Club
MFC Front space|6p.m.
3rd Thursday Monthly
Saturday, Apr 20
Spanish Cafe
MFC front space|10:00a.m-11:30a.m.
3rd Saturday Monthly
Saturday, Apr 20
Spanish Cafe
MFC Front space|10a.m
Come practice speaking Spanish. Any level accepted 
Saturday, Apr 20
Yoga
LL|10a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!
Monday, Apr 22
Little Luxuries
MFC Front space|5p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
Tuesday, Apr 23
Lego Movie Studio
MPR|3:45p.m.-5p.m.
Tuesdays, April 16-May 7th
Tuesday, Apr 23
MFC Teen Nights
MFC Front space|5:30p.m.
Every Tuesday night, 5:30-7:00pm
Thursday, Apr 25
Adult LGBTQ+
LL|5p.m.-6:30p.m.
Support Group
Friday, Apr 26
Celebrate Africa Event
Clarke University Artium|5p.m.
CELEBRATE AFRICA & THE DIASPORA Friday, April 26, 5pm-8pm Clarke University Atrium Pre-registration is not...
Saturday, Apr 27
Yoga
LL|10a.m
Yoga connects you with your inner self!Yoga connects you with your inner self!
Monday, Apr 29
Little Luxuries
Kitchen|5:30p.m.
Youth Girl Empowerment Group
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
Every Tuesday
Apr 16 - May 07
Lego Movie Studio
3:45p.m.-5p.m.
Kids will explore how green screen technology works in film making, and then create their own Lego movie.This camp...
Saturday, May 04
Culture Cafe, Culture, Connections, Coffee, Conversations
MFC front space|9:30a.m-11a.m.
Would you like to gather for coffee and casual conversation with a group of culturally diverse women? Join us at...
Thursday, May 16
International Travel Club
MFC Front space|6p.m.-7p.m.
3RD THURSDAY MONTHLY
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
SMTWTFS
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X